AAFA’s Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors provide leadership and oversight to help us fulfill our mission. These volunteer board members donate their time and wisdom. We thank them for their valuable guidance and commitment to building a strong and effective organization.

AAFA Board Executive Committee

Richard Murray, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Spire Health 

Immediate Past Chair
Chair, Governance

Heidi Bayer

Chair, Finance and Treasurer
Calvin Anderson
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee (retired)

Victoria Matese, JD
Foley & Lardner LLP

Dennis Cryer, MD, FAHA

Chair, Certification Program 
Phyllis Arthur
Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)

Chair, Policy and Advocacy
James Flood, JD
Crowell & Moring, LLP

Chair, Medical Scientific Council
Mitchell Grayson, MD, FAAAAI, FACAAI
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Chair, Community Relations
Mary Ellen Conley, RN
Abington Public Schools (retired)

Chair, Development‚Äč
Lynn Hanessian

Chair, Audit
Vice Chair, Governance‚Äč

Colette Martin
Cookbook Author, Allergen-Free Baker

Vice Chair, Finance
Chris Ward
Griffin Group Advisors, LLC

AAFA Board Members

Renuka Babu Brown
DOTS Technology Corp

Jodi Daniel, JD, MPH
Crowell & Moring LLP

Vice Chair, Policy and Advocacy 
Prue Fitzpatrick, MPH
Kaiser Permanente

Meighan Girgus Vafa

Evalyn Grant, MD

Katherine Lai

Ritesh Patel
Ogilvy CommonHealth Worldwide

Chair, Ad hoc Strategy
Monica E. Randall, PhD
Bridge2College Consulting
The College Food Allergy Consultants

Sarbjit (Romi) Saini, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Lawrence Schwartz, MD, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University

Kelli Wood Cross
CROSS CONNECTION Executive Coaching and Consulting