About AAFA

Who Serves On AAFA's Medical Scientific Council?

The AAFA Medical Scientific Council (MSC) is a Committee of the Organization. The MSC includes doctors, scientists, health professionals and other experts. They review medical and scientific content for the organization and advise our Board of Directors and the President/CEO.


Mitchell Grayson, MD


Miriam Anand, MD

Shradha Agarwal,MD

Clifford Bassett, MD

Joseph Bellanti MD

William Berger, MD, MBA

S. Allan Bock, MD

Terri Brown-Whitehorn, MD

Carlos Camargo, MD, MPH, DrPH

Beth Corn, MD

Shoban Davé, MD

Alison Ehrlich, MD, MHS

David Fleischer, MD

Roger Friedman, MD

Paul Garbe, DVM, MPH

Maureen George, PhD, RN, AE-C, FAAN

Todd Green, MD

Matthew Greenhawt, M.D., MBA, MSc

Teal Hallstrand, MD, MPH

Debra Indorato RD, LDN, CLT

Douglas Johnston, MD

Bridgette Jones, MD, MSc

Michael Kaliner, MD

Neil Kao, MD

Rohit Katial, MD

Toshiaki Kawakami, MD, PhD

Sumita Khatri, MD, MS

Hirohito Kita, MD

Michael Land, MD

Phil Lieberman, MD

Vaishali Mankad, MD

Santiago Martinez, MD

Gregg Mitman, PhD

Anthony Montanaro, MD

Angela Nace, PharmD

Philip Norman, MD

Neeta Ogden, MD

Reynold Panettieri, MD

Nancy Polmear-Swendris, MS, RN, NCSN

Jay Portnoy, MD

Lawrence Schwartz, MD, PhD

Marjorie Slankard, MD

David Stukus, MD

Andrew Weinstein, MD

Sally Wenzel, MD