About AAFA

AAFA's Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors provide leadership and oversight to help us fulfill our mission. These volunteer board members donate their time and wisdom. We thank them for their valuable guidance and commitment to building a strong and effective organization.

AAFA Board Executive Committee

Heidi Bayer

Immediate Past Chair
Lynn Hanessian

Chair, Finance & Treasurer
James Flood
Crowell & Moring, LLP

Victoria Matese, JD
Foley & Lardner LLP

David Stukus, MD
Ohio State University

Chair, Governance
Mary Ellen Conley, RN
Abington Public Schools

Chair, Certification Program Subcommittee
Phyllis Arthur
Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)

Chair, Medical-Scientific Council
Mitchell Grayson, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Acting Chair, Marketing, Communications & Development
Colette Martin
Cookbook Author, Allergen-Free Baker

Chair, Public Policy & Advocacy
Chris Ward

AAFA Board Members

Calvin Anderson
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Paul Antico
AllergyEats Inc.

Beth Eve Corn, MD
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Stephen Coy
IMPAQ International, LLC

Dennis Cryer, MD, FAHA

Prue Fitzpatrick
BlueCross BlueShield Association

Colette Martin
Cookbook Author, Allergen-Free Baker

Richard Murray, MD
Merck, Inc

Philip S. Norman, MD

Ritesh Patel
Ogilvy CommonHealth Worldwide

Francis Rienzo
Sanofi-Aventus U.S. LLC

Amy Rose

Lawrence Schwartz, MD, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University